The sensing sofa – pick a pillow!

sofaPick a pillow_Rebecca Jelbert_Society6http://www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert/pillows

I recently uploaded a series of paintings onto the website Society6.com and now the images are available as prints and cushions (or ‘throw pillows’, as it’s an American site).

The paintings are all based around different emotions, and feature a combination of children’s drawings and realistic watercolour painting. I ordered a couple of things online recently to check the the standard of printing and was really pleased.

My youngest daughter now wants us to order all the images as cushions so we can have “sensing sofa,” as she puts it!

I’m still working away on my part-time MPhil, and my research into pregnancy in twentieth century art. It’s a fascinating subject that has been overlooked for too long – I hope I can do it justice. I’ve also been working on my own pregnancy art, in that I’ve been creating realistic acrylic paintings on canvas. But I’ll explain about that another time…

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in Other painting work, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

