Jelbert 01/12/12 – France revisited

I have a commission to do this month, a beautiful house in France with blue shutters, an old stone wall and lots of greenery creeping all over it. With the cold, frosty weather arriving in England, I’m looking forward to painting a summery scene with shadows, shutters and memories of relaxing holidays in the sun.

To remind myself of what a sunny day actually looks like, I thought I would look out some past paintings I have done of French buildings…

Watercolour building

Washing Day Rebecca Jelbert             R Jelbert small window copypink building Rebecca Jelbert            French Window Green Rebecca Jelbert

French Cobles_Rebecca Jelbert

Chair with blue shutters_Rebecca JelbertAaaahhh…. I feel warmer already!

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in Art tips & Teaching, General, Other painting work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

