Jelbert 06/07/12 – she cried!

Alongside my book writing, I paint for galleries and exhibitions, mainly in the South of England (www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk). My paintings are usually slightly quirky in some way, hopefully capturing something beautiful in the everyday. At the moment I have some paintings at ‘First View’ gallery at Stourhead (National Trust), in Wiltshire: http://www.first-view.co.uk/gallery.ht

I also do quite a lot of commission work, which I love. On Monday I met a lady in a Wells to hand over a painting I had done of her old house. There, in the middle of a busy cafe, she cried, makeup drifting down her cheeks. Thankfully, it was because she liked it and not due to sudden disappointment. It was a really great moment, to think that a painting could bring back so many memories for her.

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in Other painting work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

