Jelbert 05/07/12 – Ella’s funny drawings

Ella’s drawing of someone having a baby

Last night I was looking through stacks of old drawings by my children. I do this from time to time because the crazy things I find give me inspiration for my book illustrations. I think there must have been far too much medical talk going on at the time, if these two pictures of Ella are anything to go by! I love that the doctor in the first picture has dark glasses on – it’s the details that do it for me.

If anyone out there has children’s drawings they would like to send me for inspiration, PLEASE DO! Email to: info@rebeccajelbert.co.uk.

My first interactive children’s book for the iPad, ‘Tales by Torchlight: Shoe Zoo’ is available from the iTunes iBookstore: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/book/tales-by-torchlight-shoe-zoo/id539930868?mt=11

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jelbert 05/07/12 – Ella’s funny drawings

  1. Ella is going to love you one day for that 😉

  2. Celeste says:

    this is perfect, i am looking to do something similar very soon and this article makes perfect sense.http://www.oiemail.org

Leave a Reply

