Jelbert 04/07/12 – kicking and screaming

Computers have always been a mystery to me, but through this project I am being dragged kicking and screaming into this new world of logic and precision – and bugs. But I am starting to really enjoy it, despite frustrating problems along the way.

Facebook

I haven’t really used Facebook before now but am finding myself being drawn in, despite myself. As for a photo, I hate having my picture taken but eventually came up with this. You worry too much about these small choices but you know that people judge by appearances!

iBooks Author

My first book was released on 26/06/2012 but on the iTunes iBookstore it says 2010 http://itunes.apple.com/gb/book/tales-by-torchlight-shoe-zoo/id539930868?mt=11 . I think this error means that the book hasn’t appeared in the ‘what’s new’ sections, which is really annoying. This information was entered by Apple and I don’t know how to change it myself, but I have contacted the lovely Megan from iTunes Support…

Freeway

I have used Freeway to create my websites (www.Jellywalk.co.uk and http://www.RebeccJelbert.co.uk) and yesterday I spent hours and hours trying to put on Twitter and Facebook buttons. There is obviously a bug in the software somewhere as some of the buttons kept duplicating and producing white lines everywhere. There’s still a problem but I have worked around it for now.

Today I put my NHS hat on but will try and finish a dinosaur illustration in the evening. There are so many distractions that I am amazed sometimes I get anything done. Yesterday I also did a spot of teaching, looked after Scarlett who was at home ill and started a picture. But I am determined to get three books out there by the end of the summer, hopefully…

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in Technical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

