Jelbert 01/07/12 – Tales by Torchlight: Rainbow Day

From cover of ‘Tales by Torchlight: Rainbow Day’

Twitter is very addictive! I set up an account late last night and was there for ages, getting side tracked. When I woke up this morning, it was the first thing that popped into my head and throughout the day I have peeped back in, just to see if anyone new is following me!

Between logging in to Twitter and finishing off a dinosaur painting,  Ella (my eldest daughter) helped me to edit my second interactive book for the iPad, ‘Tales by Torchlight: Rainbow day’. I have read it and fiddled with it for so long now that I find it almost impossible to see the wood from the trees. Ella (15) came with a fresh eye and pointed out a few words that didn’t sound quite right – children are the best critics by far.

It’s Ella’s face on the front cover of this book. I painted this picture a long time ago but kept it safe because it makes me smile – I love the wonky eyes and the crazy looking bird that is passing by.

Hopefully, this second book will be out in the iBookstore soon but first I will run it past  Adam one last time, then I start the uploading process to Apple all over again – wish me luck!

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in Tales by Torchlight: Rainbow Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

