Jelbert 02/08/10 – the Jellywalk logo

I am the jelly in this ‘Jellywalk’ partnership. My surname is Jelbert and at school I was called jellybaby, jellybert etc etc but now I am embracing this strange and unspelllable name and am combining it with my husband’s name, (Adam) Walker.

The Jellywalk logo is a caterpillar drawn by my 6 year old and Adam is currently bringing him to life, animating his legs and filling them with colourful jelly. This involved Adam photographing thin slices of luminescent jelly babies, which is easier said than done. The tiny bits of jelly were wedged into a sheet of cardboard, one at a time, and held up to the sun. But because of the fiddly nature of the operation, they kept falling out onto Adam’s hair – not good for the concentration, or the mood of the photographer.

I am a painter and Adam is a computer consultant and between we are writing and a series of stories for the Apple i pad. I come from a fine art background whereas Adam has all the technical knowledge. We are writing this interactive book alongside looking after our three children, me working in a psychiatric unit, me starting a PGCE teacher training course next month and Adam working freelance – are we mad?

About jellywalk

I am a professional artist who is happy to take commissions, be they portraits, paintings of baby ultrasound scans, houses, or pets... Please see my art website for contact details: www.RebeccaJelbert.co.uk. I have prints available for sale from www.Society6.com/RebeccaJelbert.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

